Thai Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
this dish was just blah. Not much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! It's better than what I would get in a thai restaurant. Authentic flavor and the chicken is very moist. It is easy to make and calls for only the necessary ingredients for a satay... unlike some I've seen on this website. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was super easy and the closest to restaurant satay we've managed to make at home. Great for big parties. We marinaded overnight, skewered in the am, and then relaxed and enjoyed our guests instead of prepping all day. I'll totally make it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Didn't like the fish sauce. Second time I omitted it and added 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tbsp peanut butter. Liked THAT a lot better. It really needed garlic. thanks for sharing, a basic recipe, that we can each tweak to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
amazing. not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is quick and delicious - why ever order out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clcasas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
So flavorful! I followed the recipe and it is a delicious taste explosion when served with bottled Thai peanut sauce to dip. I did not skewer, I cooked the pieces quickly in a grill pan and the chicken was juicy and addictive. One of the best allrecipes I've ever made! Fresh cilantro is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
SO Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So, so Delish! as written mostly..didn't have chili oil, so used toasted sesame oil...used chicken tenderloins for speed and only marinated 30 minutes...but it was unbelievably tender and flavorful! (Grilled on a kamado grill.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
After having been too daunted by the thought of making satay at home for years, I decided to give them a try. Guess what? They are way easy to make. This is a good recipe which I followed precisely and got family-pleasing results. I will definitely be making them again (and often). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States