Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I loved this - especially since it's so quick and easy! Like previous reviewers recommended, I used breaded chicken strips instead of grilled and added cilantro to the mix of green onions. I did opt to top the pizza with bean sprouts, which are super-healthy, but I baked them with the rest of the pizza because I didn't want them to be overly slimy or colder than the rest of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiEmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Delish. Just made this tonight. Tweaks: used half the peanut butter in the recipe and put cilantro instead of bean sprouts. Was surprisingly filling! My husband and I are big eaters and there were still 3 slices left after we ate til stuffed. Used pre-made Bobbli crust as recommend by many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I couldn't find peanut sauce and so used Hoisin sauce. Sooooo good! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Amazing!! Best recipe I have made on this website yet. Came out exactly like it was supposed to, with just enough spice and flavor. My fiance loved it and so did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
wow. this is five stars and more! I followed others' suggestion and used 1/4 c. peanut butter. I used Target brand (archer farm's) Thai peanut sauce, the pre cooked grilled chicken strips from the freezer section, a boboli pizza shell, and I did add cilantro- it really tasted amazing. I will make this often and for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Superb! I used Bolboli thin crust, a reduced fat colby jack shredded cheese, used less peanut butter, and cooked the chicken in low sodium soy sauce prior to baking. When the pie was in the oven, I pulled the pizza out when it had 5 minutes left and sprinkled cashews instead of peanuts over the pizza. It allowed to cashews to roast while the pizza was finished cooking. DO NOT FORGOE THE BEAN SPROUTS OR CARROTS! ITS AMAZING WITH ALL THE INGREDIENTS. A FAMILY STAPLE NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
What an interesting and delicious pizza! I used more chicken than called for, about 12 ounces - 8 just didn't seem like enough. For the peanut sauce, I used the "Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey" from this site and we thought it went very well. I also added all the optional ingredients and would suggest others do as well as they added a really nice crunch and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This recipe definitely has potential. I should have listened to the other reviewers, and not used as much peanut butter.I found the peanut flavor overwhelming. I think it also could have used a bit more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
It was good and I would eat it again. It wasn't great though. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Love this recipe...Didn't use Boboli, but pilsbury thin crust pizza dough. It came out fabulous, almost crossaint like. I also broiled the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States