Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very good recipe- I'd been looking for something like this ever since I had something very similar at the Cheesecake Factory and fell in love. The only thing I would change is that the peanutbutter plus peanut sauce was a little overwhelming; next time, I think I would mix the peanut butter with some soy, maybe wine vinegar or lemon juice to cut the sweetness. I also added thinly sliced red peppers and left off the carrots and cooked my chicken with plenty of soy, hot sauce and spices before adding to the pizza. Next time may add mushrooms. Overall, exactly what I was looking for...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is terrific - phad thai on a pizza! Don't leave out the carrots & bean sprouts, they really add a lot of sweetness and texture. I also squeezed fresh lime over the top before serving. For the crust, I used the Jay's Pizza Crust recipe from this site. Wonderful, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
The next time I make this pizza I will add less peanut butter than it calls for. I thought the sauce was a little too thick. The fresh bean sprouts and carrots on top are a must that really makes the pizza have a good flavor. I also added fresh cilantro when I added the bean sprouts and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
The only good thing about this recipe was that once it was cooked it looked very appetizing BUT when my husband and I actually tried it, it was all we could do just to swallow it. The peanut sauce was wayyy too much and I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Great pizza--I use Jay's Crust from this site, reduce the peanut butter just a bit, and saute the chicken in soy sauce, red pepper, garlic, pineapple juice, and a bit of kosher salt. I also add red bell pepper and pineapple chunks. This recipe feeds us for a couple of days, and it's every bit as good cold the next morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MixieArmadillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I thought this was good but "needed" something. My daughter loved it. I also used less peanut butter (as other reviewers suggested) and cooked the chicken in soy and garlic. I bought a refrigerated pizza crust, cooked it until lightly browned and then immediately spread the peanut sauce over. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used the suggestions of others and cut the peanut butter in half and cooked the chicken with soy sauce and lime, added mushrooms to the pizza. I used thai peanut sauce that was "mildly spicy" - it was very good! You definitely need the bean sprouts and carrots on top. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This wasn't my favorite dish. I really liked the appearance and the concept, but I think the soy sauce was too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved it! I made it like the recipe asked, except I only used an 1/8 cup of Peanut butter and i added Cilantro with the green onions and chicken. I think the Cilantro made ALL the difference. Sas very good and will definitely make again! ***ammendment We still make this all the time - just wanted to add that we've also used crunchy chow mein noodles as a topping when we didn't have all the ingredients and it's great that way too! Cook up the chicken in sesame seed oil and garlic, sprinkle some toasted sesame seeds on it instead of peanuts and it's really awesome that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
VERY rich..but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States