Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this, but my husband thought the peanut butter was a weird flavor in a pizza (I used 1/2 the pb that the recipe called for). He admittedly doesn't like a lot of thai food though. I think you definitely need the carrots and bean sprouts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Wow, this was great! I was a bit skeptical at first, but once I tried it I couldn't stop. I used chunky natural peanut butter, which worked very well. I didn't have chicken or bean sprouts, but I decided to cut up a red bell pepper and use that instead. Worked very well, and while next time I'll try to get the chicken and sprouts, I'll include the pepper as well. Thanks for a great recipe -- this is going to become a favorite, I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
VERY tastey! I added some bell peppers to the chicken while stir-frying, for some extra flavour. All natural peanut butter was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Excellent pizza recipe! I think I used too much peanut sauce though, was quite spicy, so I will probably decrease the peanut sauce and possibly increase the peanut butter. Did not have bean sprouts, but it still tasted great! Will add cilantro next time. This is also extremely delicious the day after as a cold pizza...the pb and peanut sauce are not quite as strong after it has been in the frig overnight. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great! I used whole wheat flat bread as the crust because I had some on hand and still my husband loved it. Yummy! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Loved Loved LOVED this recipe. It was so simple and the results were phenomenal. I recommend using the peanuts and all other optional ingredients. This was quick and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great. Husband loved it. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack Greenwood
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wow, this is really good and simple to make! And, it is quite filling after just one slice! Make sure you use everything the recipe calls for, including the shredded carrots and bean sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Greenwood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Galt, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was pretty good. I loved the peanuty flavors, but was not expecting this to have as much zing to it as it did. The peanut sauce put it a bit over the edge zip wise for me, and I wish that my husband would've cut it in half, as other recommended. We will probably try again, but with half of the peanut sauce. Overall a very good, exotic tasting pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Good pizza! Thanks for the tips to reduce the peanut butter. We used the recommended amount of peanut sauce and an 1/8 of a cup of peanut butter...any more and it would've been too much I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States