Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very, very, very good recipe! I made this pizza for game night at a friend's house. The pizza was very filling, so I could only eat one slice. A couple of people were vegetarian, so I only put the chicken on half of the pizza. Even after 6 months, I still get compliments on that pizza! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN369

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Sooooo good! I took the advice of many of the reviewers and just used peanut sauce and not the peanut butter too. Everything else remained as written (except I had no sprouts). This was such a unique and flavorful pizza. I can see this one going in the rotation! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe ROCKS!!! I cooked the chicken in some brown sugar and soy sauce. I also added some fresh lime juice and hoisin sauce to the sauce mixture. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a very good recipe, I used thai kitchen peanut satay sauce which had great flavor. I only used a small amount of peanut butter. Instead of the optional ingredients I used red and green peppers which were delicious. Marinating the chicken in ginger added a good kick. I made a small 4 inch personal pizza that worked out very well. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I love Thai and pizza and this is a great combination. It was WAY too peanutty, so next time I will almost completely cut out the peanut butter and stick with the peanut sauce - which I used PADANG, spicy peanut sauce in this. I also put this on a thin pre-bakes whole wheat crust and it was great. Used lots of carrots as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
My husband made this using a home made pizza crust. Of the optional items, we used only the chopped peanuts. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this for two Super Bowl Parties and everyone loved it!!! Had a little zing to it. Tasted a lot like California Pizza Kichen Thai Pizza. (My favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was very good! I did change a few things based on other reviews. I used only 1/2 cup of peanut sauce and shredded the chicken. Also, instead of bean sprouts and the shredded carrots, I bought a package of broccoli slaw. It saved time and had a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wow-gourmet pizza made right in my own kitchen...and fast! I is definitely spicy, so if you don't like food with a kick, tone it down with less peanut sauce and more peanut butter or sub. a peanut ginger salad dressing for the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very tasty & easy to make. I used pita bread & inside the pockets I spread the peanut butter sauce, then added the chicken, veggies, some spicy cashews that I chopped & the mozzerella cheese. I put them in the microwave at 70% for 20 seconds. Loved it & thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States