Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was pretty good. I loved the peanuty flavors, but was not expecting this to have as much zing to it as it did. The peanut sauce put it a bit over the edge zip wise for me, and I wish that my husband would've cut it in half, as other recommended. We will probably try again, but with half of the peanut sauce. Overall a very good, exotic tasting pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Good pizza! Thanks for the tips to reduce the peanut butter. We used the recommended amount of peanut sauce and an 1/8 of a cup of peanut butter...any more and it would've been too much I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Ok. My Husband was a little leary when I said I was trying this recipe, but while I was mixing up the sauce, he said it smelled pretty good. I had 2 chicken breast that I had already been marinated in roasted garlic, I have to say that my husband and my 13 year old son and myself LOVED this pizza! I also cut back on the P.B. and it was awsome! p.s I used Boboli crust. thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACKERMOM04
Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was YUM! And tasted just like the frozen California Kitchen Thai Chicken Pizza that I can't find in stores anymore. I took the other reviewers advice and used less peanut butter and used sliced, breaded chicken tenders. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
VERY rich..but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved it! I made it like the recipe asked, except I only used an 1/8 cup of Peanut butter and i added Cilantro with the green onions and chicken. I think the Cilantro made ALL the difference. Sas very good and will definitely make again! ***ammendment We still make this all the time - just wanted to add that we've also used crunchy chow mein noodles as a topping when we didn't have all the ingredients and it's great that way too! Cook up the chicken in sesame seed oil and garlic, sprinkle some toasted sesame seeds on it instead of peanuts and it's really awesome that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This wasn't my favorite dish. I really liked the appearance and the concept, but I think the soy sauce was too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used the suggestions of others and cut the peanut butter in half and cooked the chicken with soy sauce and lime, added mushrooms to the pizza. I used thai peanut sauce that was "mildly spicy" - it was very good! You definitely need the bean sprouts and carrots on top. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I thought this was good but "needed" something. My daughter loved it. I also used less peanut butter (as other reviewers suggested) and cooked the chicken in soy and garlic. I bought a refrigerated pizza crust, cooked it until lightly browned and then immediately spread the peanut sauce over. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Great pizza--I use Jay's Crust from this site, reduce the peanut butter just a bit, and saute the chicken in soy sauce, red pepper, garlic, pineapple juice, and a bit of kosher salt. I also add red bell pepper and pineapple chunks. This recipe feeds us for a couple of days, and it's every bit as good cold the next morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MixieArmadillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States