Thai Chicken Pizza with Carrots and Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
If you like Thai food, MAKE THIS PIZZA. The peanut sauce combined with peanut butter is incredible as a sauce. I used a boxed hot roll mix instead of the pre-made Italian crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very highly recommended. I made this as an appetizer for a party and my daughter kept sneaking pieces of it before we actually got there. She loved it. And then at the party, I was greeted by lots of oooohs and aaaahs, and my appetizer disappeared with in minutes. Highly recommended! It's very attractive too because of the colors, always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very, Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I LOVED this pizza, which reminds me of the pizza I crave at Californa Pizza Kitchen. I used half the jar of peanut sauce, and half the peanut butter. I'm not so sure my family loved it, but I did. Ooo, the Boboli pizza crust was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Phenomenal!!! I made my own pizza crust (Jiffy from a box) and added some garlic powder and ground ginger. Added a little lime juice to the peanut sauce to cut down on the sweet flavor a little. 2 med carrots was plenty but lots of cilantro makes it even better. I will definitely make this up as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I'm a huge fan of Thai Chicken Pizza - this is an especially good recipe. However, I like to make my own peanut sauce out of a mixture of creamy peanut butter (hydrogenated), soy sauce, Asian chili oil, and honey. The Chili oil gives it a little extra kick that you won't find in store-bought Thai peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We really enjoyed this pizza. We went against our instincts to make pizza dough from scratch for the crust (we are snobbish about our crusts!) and bought a thin crust Boboli. We were surprised at how good it was. The flavors in the toppings greatly resemble the Thai Chicken Pizza from California Pizza Kitchen. Yum! Even though many toppings are added after the pizza comes out of the oven, the leftovers reheated very nicely the next two days! Can't beat that! I followed the recipe exactly, so no adjustments were needed from our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This sounds weird just reading the ingredients, but wow, it's really really good! I only used 1 chicken breast and only 1 carrot, and it seemed plenty. I used dried chives instead of green onion, and dried cilantro leaves. Neither of my guys liked this at all, they both only took one bite. I'm not sure how to describe this as it's not like anything I've ever had before, but I'm definitely going to make this one again! I don't even like cilantro much and it's great on this. Thanks Pam for another winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I used Thai-Style Peanut Sauce w/ Honey from this site and thought this pizza was delicious...very similar to my fave one @ California Pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I gave this 5 * long ago, but forgot to add my comments. We absolutely LOVE this pizza! It is 'da bomb'! I did not have peanut sauce on hand so I made my own from a recipe on this site (Thai Style Peanut Sauce with Honey - excellent!) Everyone loves this following recipe as is. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States