Thai Chicken Pizza with Carrots and Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Wow! This was great! I omited the cilantro and chicken, and added bean sprouts. This was great and tasty! I made my own peanut sauce and took left overs for lunch for 3 days! This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I loved this, but my husband found it too spicy, due to the peanut sauce I used. I boiled the chicken breasts and pulled it apart and it worked fine. Very different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEANDKRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This sounds weird just reading the ingredients, but wow, it's really really good! I only used 1 chicken breast and only 1 carrot, and it seemed plenty. I used dried chives instead of green onion, and dried cilantro leaves. Neither of my guys liked this at all, they both only took one bite. I'm not sure how to describe this as it's not like anything I've ever had before, but I'm definitely going to make this one again! I don't even like cilantro much and it's great on this. Thanks Pam for another winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We really enjoyed this pizza. We went against our instincts to make pizza dough from scratch for the crust (we are snobbish about our crusts!) and bought a thin crust Boboli. We were surprised at how good it was. The flavors in the toppings greatly resemble the Thai Chicken Pizza from California Pizza Kitchen. Yum! Even though many toppings are added after the pizza comes out of the oven, the leftovers reheated very nicely the next two days! Can't beat that! I followed the recipe exactly, so no adjustments were needed from our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I'm a huge fan of Thai Chicken Pizza - this is an especially good recipe. However, I like to make my own peanut sauce out of a mixture of creamy peanut butter (hydrogenated), soy sauce, Asian chili oil, and honey. The Chili oil gives it a little extra kick that you won't find in store-bought Thai peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This recipe was just okay. It has way too much peanut butter flavor for my taste. I might make this again, but I will definitely have to figure out some changes before I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I love Thai chicken pizza and this was the first time I attempted making it at home. I thought it turned out great! Didn't use the carrots, but added some sliced red pepper and a little mozzarella cheese. Would maybe cut back a little on the peanut butter next time since the peanut flavor was strong, but still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Phenomenal!!! I made my own pizza crust (Jiffy from a box) and added some garlic powder and ground ginger. Added a little lime juice to the peanut sauce to cut down on the sweet flavor a little. 2 med carrots was plenty but lots of cilantro makes it even better. I will definitely make this up as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I LOVED this pizza, which reminds me of the pizza I crave at Californa Pizza Kitchen. I used half the jar of peanut sauce, and half the peanut butter. I'm not so sure my family loved it, but I did. Ooo, the Boboli pizza crust was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Good! Use fresh cilantro...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States