Thai Chicken Pizza with Carrots and Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I'm a huge fan of Thai Chicken Pizza - this is an especially good recipe. However, I like to make my own peanut sauce out of a mixture of creamy peanut butter (hydrogenated), soy sauce, Asian chili oil, and honey. The Chili oil gives it a little extra kick that you won't find in store-bought Thai peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I used Thai-Style Peanut Sauce w/ Honey from this site and thought this pizza was delicious...very similar to my fave one @ California Pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
this was awesome! we made half with tofu because one of our guests was vegetarian. we followed the instructions for "mock chicken" from this site and then sliced it thin and sauteed it in a tiny bit of sesame oil and some of the peanut sauce before tossing it with the peanut sauce/peanut butter as instructed in this recipe. then we shredded it and added it to half the pizza. yummy! (i almost liked the tofu side better!) i'll definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My friend and I agreed that this was pretty good, but not great. Picking a peanut sauce you love is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Phenomenal!!! I made my own pizza crust (Jiffy from a box) and added some garlic powder and ground ginger. Added a little lime juice to the peanut sauce to cut down on the sweet flavor a little. 2 med carrots was plenty but lots of cilantro makes it even better. I will definitely make this up as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This has become our new family favorite!!! It is truly amazing pizza. This is a great dairy free recipe. I make dough in our bread machine, and our own home made peanut sauce, and it is fabulous together with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
So delicious! I used the Thai peanut sauce with honey recipe also from allrecipes and used a frozen loaf of bread dough for the crust. We grilled it on our pizza stone on the grill and it was identical to CPK's version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I have made it several times and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was good, but could be better. Maybe I should have added some lime or sprouts or something??? I used the Peanut Sauce II recipe for the sauce, it was delicious, but I should have been more generous with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was awesome and fun to make! I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States