Thai Chicken Pizza with Carrots and Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Awesome recipe! I made several types of pizza for a recent party, and everyone loved this one the most. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was very good. I have had Thai chicken pizza at restaurants and this recipe came very close. Although it seemed a little dry to me. Maybe I cooked it just a little to long. Overall, I enjoyed it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Wonderful! Of course, I have my changes due to diet. Used whole wheat pizza dough and barbequed it directly on the grill for 10 minutes at 400 degrees. Added a small amount of part skim mozarella, as well as a handful of bean sprouts. Neighbors loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
We enjoyed this. It seemed strange at first, but it combined flavors that we like, so we gave it a try. I am glad that we did. Now we have a new way to use up these ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I love this recipe and have been making it ever since I tasted it at a national chain restaurant. I do a couple of things diferently, mostly because I'm lazy. Instead of a pizza cust, I use wheat tortillas. I spritz the bottom of the tortilla with cooking spray so it crisps in the oven. Using the tortillas instead of pizza dough allows my niece and nephew to make their own pizzas. I use apricot glazed rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and I also add a little low fat mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConstanceCooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I gave this 5 * long ago, but forgot to add my comments. We absolutely LOVE this pizza! It is 'da bomb'! I did not have peanut sauce on hand so I made my own from a recipe on this site (Thai Style Peanut Sauce with Honey - excellent!) Everyone loves this following recipe as is. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I used Thai-Style Peanut Sauce w/ Honey from this site and thought this pizza was delicious...very similar to my fave one @ California Pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
We are huge fans of Thai food but didn't care for this at all. The sauce pretty much tasted like peanut butter without much spice and the whole thing was awfully dry. To me it tasted like peanut butter toast with toppings. My fiancé didn't love it but he did eat 3/4 of the pizza in one sitting! The problem also just could have been the sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was just ok for us. It was very easy to make, and had a lot of flavor, I think it was just a little too spicy for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This pizza was very similar to a pizza my boyfriend had at a restaurant once (and loved), so I made it for him. He loved it just as much as in the restuarant! I used Boboli thin crust and omitted the green onions...it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASH76LIST

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States