Thai Chicken Curry with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I'm not sure what kinds of Thai curry some of these 5 star reviewers have had, but based on what my mother's Thai friends have made for me, this doesn't even come close - lol. That said, it's not a bad recipe. Just not the kind of thai curry that I'm used to. It was way too bland for my liking and I don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was very good. The only thing I didn't like was the fish sauce, I will definitely leave that out next time or sub soy sauce. We like our curry hot, so I tripled the amount of curry paste, and it still wasn't very hot, so next time I would add even more and perhaps sub the bell pepper for a hotter type. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I only had hot red pepper paste (traditionally used for Asian recipes) but it still turned out very nicely. I substituted shrimp for the chicken. I omitted the peas, bell peppers, and used bamboo shoots and some fresh onion. The hot madras curry powder gave it a great spice. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum..yum A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I found this extremely bland, and I altered it a bit. I added almost 5 tsp of the Thai Kitchen Green Curry Paste (and it was still very mild), ground ginger, black pepper, oregano, salt, pepper and granulated garlic, as well as half a commercially prepared seasoning mix for Thai chicken. I also added bamboo shoots, fresh bean sprouts, snap peas, green and red pepper, celery and onion. I am researching the traditional Thai spices to see what would bring out better flavour. That said, my husband and 5 year old son REALLY liked it, so that was a bonus, and I will make it again and tweak it more somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was a nice easy, mild curry. I followed the recipe closely except for the pineapple (was out!). I had a bunch of shredded dark chicken meat so I just tossed that in during the last 20 minutes of cooking. Served over basmati rice, it made for an easy tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wonderful. This is the closest recipe I have found to my favorite restaurant curry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Soooo good! The only change I made was I didn't add the pineapples. When the recipe was finished I was so happy I didn't. It tasted great without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very very good. I didn't have the curry paste, but used some lemon grass and extra curry. Everything else was as stated. It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States