Thai Chicken Curry with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Not bad, but pretty bland. Had to add a LOT more curry to give it some flavor. Would recommend cooking it longer too to let the flavors soak into the meat. Good curry if you like Americanized curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious and not too tricky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Doesn't get any better than this! I added green beans as well and leeks (because they were on sale)... soooo good! As some of you have said...tastes exactly like the Thai restaurant we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We loved it. But I made some modifications so 5 stars with the changes. I used a bit more Green curry paste and added some onion, Serrano chili, garlic, Cilantro & Thai basil. We like it hot and I love the fresh herbs which I have in my garden, so I just had to use them. Great base recipe and will be using this one again. Tasted just like I used to get at my favorite Thai Restaurant in Los Angeles area. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wonderful. I recommend reading the author's review/comments to get the inside information. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
it is the best chicken curry ever! i used the red curry paste and used twice the amount and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
If you are used to typical Indian curry, then this recipe is not for you, it is more of an USA version of a curry. I still found it tasty and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsroses

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I don't like coconut milk (and thus frequently don't care for Thai curries) but I used almond milk and loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just like many reviewers stated, it's bland! I couldn't believe it till I tried it! With all the spices and it is still missing something? It could be missing some heavy cream or half & half; not sure but I wouldn't make it again. I've been eating thai for the past two decades and I don't consider this meal as a great thai dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
We loved this! I used broccoli and mushrooms instead of the peas and pepper. Almost any veggie would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States