Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe! Very flexible. Some advice from an Indian friend is to try and add plain yogurt in place of coconut milk, especially if you like a tangy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great recipe...I've made it a few times already with great results HOWEVER does need a few tweeks. Sometimes I make it with fresh shrimp. Definately needs more curry than the recipe calls for...I add at least 2 tbsp. I also like a little more liquid and red peppers...usually two 13 oz. cans and 1 1/2 to 2 large red peppers does the trick. Overall great flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjxray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
very yummy added more curry and chili powder for that extra kick highly recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redman7791

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
A nice, spicy curry. I added carrots and peas for color and crunch, and also added one minced garlic clove. I really like the tang the lemon juice and zest added. Served it over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was a good basis, but some things needed to be changed. It depends on the curry paste you use. It ended up the one I got wasn't hot at all, so I added like 3 tablespoons of cayenne pepper to help. I agree it does need something else. I also added garlic powder and some salt. Other than that I think it went well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is one of my favorites! It's very light, but tasty. Doesn't take very long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Quite good, not stellar. As other comments note, it's missing something. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Next time I might try adding some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The recipe called for way less curry than needed for the amount of chicken used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
The curry was far too weak and was very thin. I added much, much more curry paste than called for in order to try to make the flavor stronger, but it still didn't work. Perhaps it was the curry paste I used - the recipe might want to suggest certain brands or give guidelines for paste selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
LOVE this recipe, only gave it 4 stars b/c i make it a little differently. my hubby doesn't like fish sauce, so i leave that out and *don't* sub soy sauce. also, i cheat and use a cooked chicken from the grocer. saves time :-) i usually double the onion and triple the curry. we like it a little spicy. also, what this dish is missing is actually SALT. it's much MUCH better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States