Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I added one and a half teaspoons of ginger, as well as a couple potatoes. Thai curries are great for people that love curry flavor but don't like the spiciness of Indian curries. In other words, great for German grandparents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good recipie but very short on Flavor. Recommend adding 2 Tbls Chinese Hot Chili Sauce and a Tbls of fresh ground ginger. Also up the curry paste to a Tbls. I also substitued Lime for the Lemon zest and juice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make! I did use basil instead of Cilantro, and green peppers instead of red, just because that's what I had. I did also add 1/8 tsp of some hot pepper sauce to give it a zap of extra heat. It was perfect! This goes in my rotation now and I am happy I can make Thai at home and can save a few $$ instead of ordering out. Definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made this tonight for dinner. It was fast and super easy. I took the chicken out to cook onions, as suggested. I didn't add peppers but bamboo shoots. Added some McCormick "Hot Madras Curry Powder" for a bit more heat. Added fresh ground ginger to the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Delicioso! I needed to make something in a hurry and this was perfect. I did not have curry paste and so I added about 2 teaspoons of poweder to the oil. I also used soy sauce. I think what makes this so good is the ginger and lemon. Yummy! I added cooked broccoli, peas and carrots to the final dish and served over rice. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome - even my husband who "hates" curries had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really good! I don't think I'd change a thing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was easy and inexpensive to make. I really enjoyed it. I would of given it 5 stars but I felt like it needed a little more curry flavor and a bit of heat. Maybe some chilli flakes or paste to give it a little kick. I loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very disappointing. Followed modifications and added carrots, garlic, and tripled the curry paste. Flavor was very bland and only helped adding lots of sweet chile sauce. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States