Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Nice simple recipe, the children liked fit for the most part. I wish it tasted more like at the restaurant but that is most like my fault! As for my "twist" I don't use the lemon juice or zest and soy sauce instead of fish flavoring. I use red, orange or yellow bell pepper and regular coconut milk from the can. I also used more curry pasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was glad I read the reviews before I cooked this so I added more curry paste and salt and it was delicious. I served it over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Lacking flavor. Smelled amazing cooking. This recipient has potential if a few things were changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Needed more fish sauce, and I added more curry paste. Otherwise great, My Thai teacher said to taste and add salt, sour, sweet, as needed to dress up any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It felt like it was missing something. I doubled the curry paste but it just didn't quite have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I added garlic and a lot more curry paste as the other reviewers suggested. I can't eat gluten or soy so left fish sauce out and instead just added salt (I'm sure it would be even better with the sauce). It turned out amazing and is probably the closest I will ever get to restaurant-quality Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
But changed a few things which made it sweet. I used grated coconut in syrup instead of coconut milk, way more flavor with just this change. . I also used oyster sauce instead of fish, orange curry powder instead of paste and added some Thai spices. Then I followed radnj79's suggestion of cooking the chicken separate in garlic olive oil and adding grated carrots. Most of these changes were because I was cooking for someone who doesn't handle spicy well at all. But we all loved it and I will do it again for sure. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Whoever submitted this recipe is a god in my book. We use this recipe at least once every two weeks with either chicken or shrimp. However, I do increase the amount of curry paste x2 for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
used 1 TBSP curry paste and soy sauce instead of fish sauce Add minced garlic and ginger to onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Felt this recipe missed something, even though added 3-4 tsp of mild curry paste, it was still a bit too watery.....not quite enough flavour. A great starting recipe, but will need to tweek it a bit. Note: Also added red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States