Thai Chicken Curry in Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe was easy, taste great ! We used soy sauce instead of fish sauce. and we didn't use the red peppers because the price of them were high. but we will next time, as the veggie season gets better. We had this on date night along with the Won Tons recipe. Yum - o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I thought this dish was amazing! I didn't have a red bell pepper, so I used a yellow one. I also used regular coconut milk instead of light. I added carrots and served it over fettucini. It is a keeper for our family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Phenomenal! Used the ingredients as is except for adding shredded carrots, which I cooked with the onions. I did cook the chicken separately with a little roasted garlic oil and the left-over coconut milk, which kept the chicken amazingly moist. At first taste, it did seem like something was missing - a little extra lemon peel and ground coriander made it perfect. I served it on a bed of steamed shredded red cabbage to keep the meal lighter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADNJ79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariah
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I really enjoyed this meal. I did however cook longer as people before said it was a little runny. I also doubled the curry, but it was great tasted just like the chicken curry I get at the resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is one of my favorites! It's very light, but tasty. Doesn't take very long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
very yummy added more curry and chili powder for that extra kick highly recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redman7791

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great recipe...I've made it a few times already with great results HOWEVER does need a few tweeks. Sometimes I make it with fresh shrimp. Definately needs more curry than the recipe calls for...I add at least 2 tbsp. I also like a little more liquid and red peppers...usually two 13 oz. cans and 1 1/2 to 2 large red peppers does the trick. Overall great flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjxray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe! Very flexible. Some advice from an Indian friend is to try and add plain yogurt in place of coconut milk, especially if you like a tangy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe was a pretty darn good one in my opinion =) I originally learned how to make this in high school Home Ec. class, ya of all the places Lol, so I only made a few adjustments. My hubby and my 4 year old both love this recipe. I start by browning about 5 cloves of fresh minced garlic (about 2 tbl spoons). Then I add the chicken and let the outsides brown 2-3 mins. Now, instead of curry paste i add about 3 teaspoons of Lee Kum Kee, chili garlic sauce (in a little jar, you can find it in your grocers international aisle). Depending on your taste of spiciness add less or more. This can also be added after the food is done so.. Only one last substition- rather than fish sauce I use soy. Serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclaire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a great recipe! My family loved it. I served this with some pineapple and I also added a tablespoon of peanut butter to the sauce- it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States