Thai Chicken Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I enjoyed the subtle flavor of Thai curry paste I added, with picked ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy, healthy recipe. I used whole grain, no yolk noodles. Even my teenage kids loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made this soup yesterday and it is GREAT!!! LOVE it!!!! Made mine with more broth than called for as I packed the ingredients into a dutch oven. It still didn't have enough broth BUT it really is a hearty soup that is very filling without all that broth. I will try to freeze some in wide mouth canning jars and add more broth to it so it freezes well. If you try this, make sure you have adequate room for expansion when it freezes! Thank you for a yummie recipe that is easy, good for you, and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Karttunen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My husband requests this once a week. It is healthy, tasty, and filling. The best part is that this recipe is cost conscious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Makes a lots. A big bland. Not enough cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My family and i loved this soup. I used vermicelli noodles, green onion (instead of leak) and Tai Garlic Chilli sauce (as well as sweet chilli sauce) as that is what i had on hand. My husband and i added HoiSin and Sriracha sauce in our own bowls to our tastes.. and the kids either leave it as it or add some Hoisin.. they call it asian chicken noodle soup. SO good.. So easy .. and healthy! I served with low fat chicken cilantro dumplings. Will be making this MANY more times. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Husband turned his nose up at it when he saw me making it as he is not a fan of cabbage; However, he really enjoyed it and said he was surprised by how good it was. Definitely needs the Thai sauce though. I added some while simmering but also added more to each individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was delicious. I did add a few things just based on reviews, my personal preference & what I had on hand. Used 4 cups of chicken broth and 4 cups of lime/chile flavored chicken broth. Added minced ginger (about 3 slices. Added a stalk of young bok choy & half a head of green cabbage, a small package of snow peas, green onions & carrots. Towards the end of the simmering time I added about 1 TBSP of fish sauce & 1 TBSP of chile garlic sauce (the one with the green lid). I left out the noodles all together. It was wonderful, just enough spice & zip and super healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I'm afraid it was not a success at our house. Way too bland and tasted of flour from the noodles. Waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This a very good base recipe with room to grow. I usually add lemongrass, kafir lime leaves, and dried chilis. If you have the time, let the lemongrass simmer for awhile (30-60 mins) before you put the cabbage and noodles in for the last 5-10 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States