Thai Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This recipe was fantastic and I highly recommend it. The coconut (barring allergy of course) is a must to cool the heat of the hot sauce and curry paste and the blend of flavors was perfect. What an adventure to find these ingredients, though! I added new stores to my shopping arsenal, and think that this is the perfect recipe to introduce Thai into a kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
My husband and I love Thai food. These were really good grilled on the Webber. We couldn't get the kids to try them though. I didn't make the Mayo sauce since my husband is on a low Cholesterol diet. They heated up wonderfully the next day for lunch too. I will make these again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Simply wonderful! What an awesome flavor! I think the mayo mixture makes it! If you can have the mayo then don't leave out the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
To sum up, YUM! I usually make regular chicken burgers, so this was a great change. Here's what I did differently: I didn't have any red curry paste, so I added a whole lot of cayanne, also, I didn't have any lemons, so I just added a little more lime juice. I also didn't have any mint, so I just added the mayo (Miracle Whip) and coconut together. I didn't let it mingle for an hour, but the flavours of the mayo were still great. I'm looking forward to making some to freeze for our camping trip! Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
SPICY! A NICE CHANGE FROM THE TYPICAL BURGER. I MADE IT W/GROUND TURKEY AND IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I thought it was really tasty and fun. I reserve 5 stars for the most stellar recipes and this was just great weeknight fare. Nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
These burgers are INCREDIBLE! My family loved them and the mayo mixture is a MUST...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe is GREAT and is totally flexible. I used it with chicken the first time and beef tonight, and both were AMAZING. Very flexible too. I've used just lemon juice (no lime), dried herbs (instead of fresh), and regular bread crumbs (no pako) and it blew everyones taste buds away at my bbq last weekend. TRY IT -- it is not overly spicy! My guests raved, devoured everything and told me i was a genius! I had to copy the recipe on my fax machine because nobody wanted to leave without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I don't know why these are getting such a high rating from everyone... I thought they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Very good! I used Peanut Butter instead of Peanut Sauce and served the burgers on toasted rolls with grated carrot, cheese, avocado & lettuce. The mint / coconut sauce was the best part. I used half sour cream & half mayo as I find mayo too sweet on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States