Thai Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Fabulous made it with tofu! Yes! it tasted great even then. Thanks for a delicious recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These were delicious! Ours were not dry at all, in fact they were tender. We used ground turkey, though, maybe that made the difference. I didn't have any limes, so I used all lemon juice. Ours were only mildy spicy, perhaps it was the brand of curry paste we used. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I rate this one as only OK. I'm a big fan of Thai food, but this one was a little weak. Not popular with the kids either - and they are fairly adventurous eaters. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Awesome! I tried these with ground turkey and they were so good. I used half mayo/half sour cream for the sauce and it was unbeleivable. My husband who hates Thai food LOVED these (I left out the word Thai when I told him what was for dinner!)I will definitely make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Wonderful! Great flavor. I served them with the mayo but also a chipotle mustard I found in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! A definite keeper. The ingredients blend well and the taste is wonderful. These burgers are better served with a crustier bread than the regular hamburger bun...I would suggest something like a ciabatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These were fantastic! Spicy, complex flavor and super easy to make. The coconut mint mayo is a must - do not skip it! Mine took longer to cook than the recipe suggested though, probably closer to 30 minutes overall, but I made six big burgers instead of eight, so I'm sure that had something to do with it. It was kind of hard to tell when they were done, since the red curry paste and the hot sauce give them the permanent color of "undercooked chicken." I wound up having to use a meat thermometer to make sure I wasn't going to get us sick. Overall, a great recipe though, and one I'll be keeping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wasn't sure about the mayo but it was the perfect complement - substituted light mayo and added a tsp of lemon juice. Also cut the bread crumbs by half and texture was much lighter without loss of flavor. Husband said he will stand outside BBQing in winter again anytime for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Really good. Burgers were grilled and enjoyed at a cook out. Burgers were slightly dry - always a challenge with ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
EXCELLENT flavor!!! I used ground turkey and only 1 1/2 cups of regular bread crumbs, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I wasn't as impressed with the sauce, and now that I've read the reviews, I'll try the sour cream/mayo mix. I also think a fresh mango salsa or chutney would be great on these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States