Thai Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Simply wonderful! What an awesome flavor! I think the mayo mixture makes it! If you can have the mayo then don't leave out the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
SPICY! A NICE CHANGE FROM THE TYPICAL BURGER. I MADE IT W/GROUND TURKEY AND IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This recipe was fantastic and I highly recommend it. The coconut (barring allergy of course) is a must to cool the heat of the hot sauce and curry paste and the blend of flavors was perfect. What an adventure to find these ingredients, though! I added new stores to my shopping arsenal, and think that this is the perfect recipe to introduce Thai into a kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Awesome burgers. I like a little more kick so for 2bls of chicken i added 1 tsp of cyanne pepper. also divided the topping 1/2 sour cream 1/2 mayo and put a 1/4 cup more coconut because i had the packaged flakes and not fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe is GREAT and is totally flexible. I used it with chicken the first time and beef tonight, and both were AMAZING. Very flexible too. I've used just lemon juice (no lime), dried herbs (instead of fresh), and regular bread crumbs (no pako) and it blew everyones taste buds away at my bbq last weekend. TRY IT -- it is not overly spicy! My guests raved, devoured everything and told me i was a genius! I had to copy the recipe on my fax machine because nobody wanted to leave without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Very good! I used Peanut Butter instead of Peanut Sauce and served the burgers on toasted rolls with grated carrot, cheese, avocado & lettuce. The mint / coconut sauce was the best part. I used half sour cream & half mayo as I find mayo too sweet on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
To sum up, YUM! I usually make regular chicken burgers, so this was a great change. Here's what I did differently: I didn't have any red curry paste, so I added a whole lot of cayanne, also, I didn't have any lemons, so I just added a little more lime juice. I also didn't have any mint, so I just added the mayo (Miracle Whip) and coconut together. I didn't let it mingle for an hour, but the flavours of the mayo were still great. I'm looking forward to making some to freeze for our camping trip! Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
EXCELLENT flavor!!! I used ground turkey and only 1 1/2 cups of regular bread crumbs, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I wasn't as impressed with the sauce, and now that I've read the reviews, I'll try the sour cream/mayo mix. I also think a fresh mango salsa or chutney would be great on these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
My husband and I love Thai food. These were really good grilled on the Webber. We couldn't get the kids to try them though. I didn't make the Mayo sauce since my husband is on a low Cholesterol diet. They heated up wonderfully the next day for lunch too. I will make these again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
These burgers are INCREDIBLE! My family loved them and the mayo mixture is a MUST...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States