Thai Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Just spicy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I really enjoyed these - I think they'd be equally good with ground turkey (which also might give it a slightly better texture). I'd also like to try this recipe with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I did not like these very much. I made them for a lge group and was a little embaressed by them. I found the burgers to really taste like the crumbs and also the texture of the crumbs and dry like the crumbs sigh....Other than that I liked the combo of the other ingred so I will try again?! but not on anyone but immediate family first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Awesome burgers. I like a little more kick so for 2bls of chicken i added 1 tsp of cyanne pepper. also divided the topping 1/2 sour cream 1/2 mayo and put a 1/4 cup more coconut because i had the packaged flakes and not fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Very good! I used Peanut Butter instead of Peanut Sauce and served the burgers on toasted rolls with grated carrot, cheese, avocado & lettuce. The mint / coconut sauce was the best part. I used half sour cream & half mayo as I find mayo too sweet on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I don't know why these are getting such a high rating from everyone... I thought they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This recipe is GREAT and is totally flexible. I used it with chicken the first time and beef tonight, and both were AMAZING. Very flexible too. I've used just lemon juice (no lime), dried herbs (instead of fresh), and regular bread crumbs (no pako) and it blew everyones taste buds away at my bbq last weekend. TRY IT -- it is not overly spicy! My guests raved, devoured everything and told me i was a genius! I had to copy the recipe on my fax machine because nobody wanted to leave without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
These burgers are INCREDIBLE! My family loved them and the mayo mixture is a MUST...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I thought it was really tasty and fun. I reserve 5 stars for the most stellar recipes and this was just great weeknight fare. Nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
SPICY! A NICE CHANGE FROM THE TYPICAL BURGER. I MADE IT W/GROUND TURKEY AND IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States