Thai Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are a hit EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Really Awesome! Made this exactly as recipe calls except substituted a diced jalapeno and some curry powder for the curry paste(didn't have any). I was leary of the mayo but it was great for dipping burgers. Served the patties on a bed of lightly dressed greens lower carb style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I had some ground chicken I bought on sale and my sister and her Thai husband were visiting so I thought they would enjoy this. They did--and it's so versitale, they ate it with rice, I had it as a burger. It would make a good wrap too! I couldn't find red curry paste, used curry powder instead and italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of panko. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were very good once I made a few changes for my families taste. I used cilantro in both the burger and sauce - not the mint or parsley. I added the peanut sauce and peanut butter to the sauce recipe. In the buglers, I only used lime and didn't add the hot pepper sauce - the red curry paste is spicy enough for us. I made these very small, to fit on dinner rolls - great appetizer or small dinner plate! I would now give it a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Loved the burger! Added spinach, and onions after. Did not use the dressing, but used mustard and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These are truly amazing. I didn't use the mayo/coconut mixture, but I didn't change the burger recipe at all. These were great and had excellent, unique flavor. I will make these again soon as my boyfriend told me they were excellent about 5 times while eating them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I really liked these a lot. I used ground turkey and instead of peanut butter, I used a powdered peanut butter product to save calories. I also accidentlly added mint to the burger, so I had mint in the mayo AND in the burger. it wasn't too much. I was able to cut way back on the panko as well. The only thing I would do differently next time is mix up the liquids and paste first and then add the meat. I had a few bites of meat that had a lot of the curry paste and some that didn't have enough so I think mixing the stuff before adding the meat would result in a better distribution. I made mine on my stovetop grill pan.. they are really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
These are FANTASTIC!! I love the flavor and the coconut-mint mayo is a perfect compliment! My dad who is SUPER DUPER picky and never tries anything new actually surprised me and tried one and he had to come back for seconds! Seriously he forgot all about the burgers he made! haha Now trust me that is saying A LOT! They are good on the grill or I've made them on my foreman grill and they are just as awesome! The only issue I have is not knowing when they are cooked fully with them being red so make sure you have your dandy meat thermometer handy! Thanks for the recipe its a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Complex<3Creation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
turned out great!! Funny also, because i have to admit that i didn't follow the recipe instructions, and ended up adding mayo and coconut and mint to the burger instead of making a side sauce with it. i didn't add nearly as much mayo as called, because i didn't have enough... lucky that or i would have had sauce burgers! but it still tasted great!! go figure. it's a good win-win recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yummy!! I only made a couple of changes to the original recipe. First of all I halved the recipe. I used ground turkey instead of the chicken because that's what I keep on hand. I used fresh bread crumbs instead of the panko (when I think panko I think crunchy coating, not burger filler). I didn't use quite enough though (1 slice), my burgers didn't hold together very well. I used 2 garlic cloves, stuck with 2 tbsp each of green onions and parsley and used 1 tablespoon thai chili sauce in place of the hot sauce. All other ingredients were halved. Lots of great flavor, and not really spicy. I was concerned about using all mayo for the sauce and didn't have any sour cream so I used 3 parts mayo to 1 part coconut milk and added the mint and coconut as directed. It turned out great! I pan fried about 6 minutes per side over med-high heat. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States