Thai Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So good! I made it with Turkey as well, and added some carmalized onions and sweet chili sauce on top. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Stickney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
felt everything was overpowered by the peanut butter.. bf liked it though.. maybe it's bc i didn't follow the recipe to a T and only used what i had in the house.. i left out the breadcrumbs, used peanut butter for the thai peanut sauce, forgot the hot pepper sauce, used regular onion, cilantro for parsley, garlic powder for fresh, all bottled lemon juice for the citrus, and ground turkey for the chicken.. for the mayo sauce i used dried mint for fresh.. i just wasn't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Just made this last night. Delicious!! Forgot the coconut for the mayo spread and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I am giving it 4 stars only because of the amount of panko bread crumbs. I halved the recipe and added only 1 cup of panko and that was way too much. I think 1/2 cup would be perfect, but I will have to play around with it. The extra panko cut down the wonderful flavors that should have shined through and made the burger tangy and nice. It also made the burger dry instead of juicy. I didn't make the sauce that is in the recipe as I didn't have coconut, so I topped with a mango, tomato and avocado salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've tried many Thai burger recipes, and this one is absolutely the best! Great for cook-out parties! I've used it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These turned out great. Followed recipe exactly, with the one exception of using coconut milk instead of actual coconut (bf was afraid of the texture). The mayo really complimented the burger. Delicious. Oh, and chicken burgers do not shrink like beef burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Have made this recipe at least 15 times. In-laws beg for it and fight over leftovers. Excellent. Only suggestions: reduce the panko or they are a bit dry; mix wet first, mix chicken and panko, then combine; pack each ball into a biscuit cutter for perfect round circles (can tamp down to desired thickness). The mayo makes them superb - I make double sauce it is so popular. Use a fresh jar of mayo. Even with the curry paste and hot sauce, these are not overly spicy - my young kids love. Bonus: you can make and cook the patties even a day or two in advance, and just reheat right before serving with no loss in quality whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Great recipe - very juicy burgers, and the sauce is really really good! I had extra thai peanut sauce in my fridge and added to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These turned out SO much better than I thought they would!! The mayo mixture was OK, not my fav but still good on this recipe. I used peanut butter instead of the peanut sauce- I think thats what kept them SO moist- however next time Ill add a little less because it was just a tad over powering. I tried frying them and baking them in the oven, both worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Nice change from the regular type of burger. We weren't huge fans of the mayo though, we preferred ours with additional peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States