Thai Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made it as directed. My Thai-loving friends loved it. I'm not a big turmeric fan but I liked it enough to enjoy a little taste or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Oh my. What a tasty recipe. Everyone loved it. One guest who said he didn't like peanut sauce went back for thirds. I am going to serve it next week at our girl's night out party. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Jury is out and I would say it was good, but not out of this world. I took this to a New Year's eve party and I wasn't too happy with the way it came out, thought others wouldn't think much of it either. Surprisingly, everyone who tried it said they loved it, including my boyfriend who runs away at the word "Thai". So, it's definitely good and worth trying. I may do it again when I have people at my own house and I can do a better job of keeping it nice and warm. Perhaps I had cooked just a little too much that day and wasn't going to be pleased with anything! About the sauce... I tasted it as written and did not like it ... I think it was all the coconut milk. I actually did add a couple TBSP of peanut butter and enjoyed it much more. It's all in what you prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was really great! I did not have tumeric or coriander available so I added a little tamarind paste and a half cup of peanut butter to the sauce mix in addition to the prepared Thai peanut sauce, which is a must. I also added some fish sauce to the chicken when I sauteed it. Love the dipping sauce. This sauce would be great doubled and served with Pad Thai noodles. Very easy to make and has a restaurant quality taste. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used this as a meal. Instead of squwers. I slices the breasts and served them on top of noodles that I stir fried with cabbage, onion, carrot, mushroom and spinach. I drizzled the sauce on the noodle mixture and placed the chicken on top. My husband and baby both loved it. I used fresh ginger instead of ground. regular coconut milk in stead of light. Used three full chicken breasts halved then sliced. twas delicious. I will make again. The only thing I might change in the future is adding a bit of fish sauce to the mix. It could have used a little umame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this as a veggie recipe with 1 1/2 blocks of Xfirm tofu (diced into cubes) instead of chicken. Served with rice and salad -- we loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Wow! This was delicious. My husband and I took the advice of other reviewers and turned this into a main dish. We decreased the amount of chicken breasts to 2, but used the same amount of dry seasonings. Great flavor! I added extra chicken broth and a little lime juice to thin the sauce and served over rice and vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I cooked the chicken with only the seasoning mix -- AWESOME! I used freshly ground coriander and think that made the extra little difference, too. I served it with peanut sauce and a side of cilantro-lime rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum! A great way to vary your appetizer spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States