Thai Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Outstanding! I fried them in a ridged frypan instead of grilling (inclement weather). The peanuts really added a good texture and the lime juice enhanced the flavor. I had to use dried basil instead of fresh but it didn't hurt anything much. I also used jalapeno pepper but went easy on it. If you are looking for something different in burgers, don't miss this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I use ground turkey for this. I also add fresh cilantro and some hot chili sauce. I serve it with pita folds and Thai peanut sauce. This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
GREAT IDEA!! No shallots on hand, so we used green onions. I'm not sure if we will want plain hamburgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I am crazy about this recipe! So delicious! I did add an egg to the recipe (I thought it needed it bind the ingedients together) and made meatballs instead of burgers. Served with jasmine rice and satay sauce ... it's a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
These burgers are good, but I really wouldn't compair them to "Thai". The lemon grass wasn't strong enough to give it that Thai flavor. (In order to get that taste you need vinegar). We followed the recipe exact and felt they were missing something nonetheless. My boyfriend added more onion and I added pepperjack cheese. All in all, if you want a burger with a different taste then these will do just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use some of the lemon grass from my herb garden. These burgers were even better than I expected! I used ground turkey and some crushed red pepper flakes instead of fresh, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. We topped them with garlic herb cheese and some chili sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
IT was tasty, but really didn't have much flavor. Don't get me wrong, we both went back for seconds, but really couldn't distinguish the Thai flavor until we chomped into the peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Didn't like them. Nor did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Really tasty! A nice twist on the typical burger. I think next time we'll put peanut sauce on the bun for something extra. We doubled up the fresh basil and the lemon grass - my son even liked them and he hates hamburger. Thanks for this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I wasn't able to stay true to the recipe, but even with our substitutes, my boyfriend keeps making yummy noises, and claimed that this burger would sell if we opened a burger shack, haha. So it's a hit and we plan to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States