Thai Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I am crazy about this recipe! So delicious! I did add an egg to the recipe (I thought it needed it bind the ingedients together) and made meatballs instead of burgers. Served with jasmine rice and satay sauce ... it's a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wonderful! I didnt use the bread crumbs. Added more lemongrass, added garlic & more shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was a wonderful and unique recipe that I couldn't wait to try. I didn't have any lemon grass, but my friend had lemon verbena and it worked perfectly. I also substituted red pepper flakes for the chili peppers and lean ground turkey for the beef. Honestly, the best turkey burgers I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use some of the lemon grass from my herb garden. These burgers were even better than I expected! I used ground turkey and some crushed red pepper flakes instead of fresh, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. We topped them with garlic herb cheese and some chili sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I wasn't able to stay true to the recipe, but even with our substitutes, my boyfriend keeps making yummy noises, and claimed that this burger would sell if we opened a burger shack, haha. So it's a hit and we plan to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Outstanding! I fried them in a ridged frypan instead of grilling (inclement weather). The peanuts really added a good texture and the lime juice enhanced the flavor. I had to use dried basil instead of fresh but it didn't hurt anything much. I also used jalapeno pepper but went easy on it. If you are looking for something different in burgers, don't miss this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
That was really good. I used spring onions instead and it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I use ground turkey for this. I also add fresh cilantro and some hot chili sauce. I serve it with pita folds and Thai peanut sauce. This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Really tasty! A nice twist on the typical burger. I think next time we'll put peanut sauce on the bun for something extra. We doubled up the fresh basil and the lemon grass - my son even liked them and he hates hamburger. Thanks for this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I liked this.. I didn't taste Thai very strongly, so I topped with a thick homemade Thai peanut sauce. Nice change from usual burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States