Thai Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Outstanding! I fried them in a ridged frypan instead of grilling (inclement weather). The peanuts really added a good texture and the lime juice enhanced the flavor. I had to use dried basil instead of fresh but it didn't hurt anything much. I also used jalapeno pepper but went easy on it. If you are looking for something different in burgers, don't miss this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
GREAT IDEA!! No shallots on hand, so we used green onions. I'm not sure if we will want plain hamburgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
These burgers are good, but I really wouldn't compair them to "Thai". The lemon grass wasn't strong enough to give it that Thai flavor. (In order to get that taste you need vinegar). We followed the recipe exact and felt they were missing something nonetheless. My boyfriend added more onion and I added pepperjack cheese. All in all, if you want a burger with a different taste then these will do just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
That was really good. I used spring onions instead and it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I use ground turkey for this. I also add fresh cilantro and some hot chili sauce. I serve it with pita folds and Thai peanut sauce. This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Really tasty! A nice twist on the typical burger. I think next time we'll put peanut sauce on the bun for something extra. We doubled up the fresh basil and the lemon grass - my son even liked them and he hates hamburger. Thanks for this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I am crazy about this recipe! So delicious! I did add an egg to the recipe (I thought it needed it bind the ingedients together) and made meatballs instead of burgers. Served with jasmine rice and satay sauce ... it's a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Excellent variation on the classic hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was a wonderful and unique recipe that I couldn't wait to try. I didn't have any lemon grass, but my friend had lemon verbena and it worked perfectly. I also substituted red pepper flakes for the chili peppers and lean ground turkey for the beef. Honestly, the best turkey burgers I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Enjoyed this different flavor. Couldn't find lemongrass so had to substitute lemon rind. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States