Thai Breaded Chicken Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
quite good, very juicy and nice thai flavors. I don't know about the mustard and parmesan in there, I reduced the amount used of those. And I used "shredded" oats instead of bread crumbs to make it a little bit healthier. All in all tasty and fast dinner. Served it with basmati rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe was a great way to spice up chicken! I served it with the Thai Rice Salad from this site and it was a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good... I brushed olive oil on the chicken after half an hour and turned up the temperature to 400 degrees for an extra ten minutes for crispyness. Served with a side of white rice and salad. Guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My husband and I were looking to make a treat and found this recipe. It was great! We followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. A nice change from just straight chicken strips and dip. We used some sweet chili sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Fancied a little something different. Was very pleased with results. Couldn't find Cilantro in local shops so unfortunately had to make do without. It still had a nice tangy but spicy flavour as we decided to UP the chilli quantities. We served with Spicy Thai Noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Mathew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wishaw, Lanarkshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was good, but it takes some time to make the marinade. I made mine in the blender, which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Awesome! Husband and I loved this, but it definitely needs a dipping sauce. I used leftover marinade and added same amount dijon mustard to make my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My husband loved this one. I sprayed some olive oil on top, but they were still not as crispy as I would have liked. (I'll have to work on that.) I served it with nice green salad with spicy thai peanut dressing. Very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This rating comes from hubby and the kids. I'm not a lime person, so my opinion doesn't count here. My kids pretty much love almost everything I've ever made from this site, but hubby tends to rate most dishes one star lower then they do. Tonight, however, he raved and gave this dish a full five stars! Due to allergies, I omitted the lemon grass and subbed with a little rind and juice of a lemon. Due to hatred of cilantro, we eliminated that and used parsley. I added garlic and onion powders to the breading and sprayed the chicken with olive oil. I marinated the chicken overnight which resulted in an amazingly moist breast. Family thanks you Shabern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Tastey and unique. I used chicken thighs instead. Only had time to marinade for 2 hours, could have gone longer. I boiled the leftover marinade and added some coconut milk and sugar to make sauce. It did not brown properly, next time I would try the olive oil on top suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States