Thai Beef Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
FAVORITE THAI DISH EVER!!! this is my favorite thai dish. my husband makes this for me and i make him thai basil rice (his favorite). i don't change a thing. reminds me of my favorite thai restaurants here in town one of which closed down much too soon; the other changed hands and it's just not the same. i don't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Manla
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We made a few changes to the recipe and it turned out amazing. We added some sweet soy sauce to the mix, as well as sambal chilli sauce. We also added one red pepper and a grated carrot for more vegetable flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Manla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Holy cow this deserves 100 stars lol! I threw a couple of yellow tomatoes in with the red and added a Thai chili to the marinade, since I love my Thai food spicy. Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is exactly like restaurant-style Thai Beef Salad. I reduce the sugar to 1/3 c. and use 2 lb. flank steak grilled to medium-rare. I also like to add shredded carrots and sliced radishes. Makes a great, light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glorya Soto
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used a little less sugar, a lot less fish sauce and more chillies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorya Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
we so loved this.. cut the recipe in half.. omitted the sweet chili sauce and the sugar.. added a t of garlic chili sauce.. doubled the cucumber.. and used diced roma's in place of the cherry tomatoes.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a tasty, refreshing salad that served as a main course. I marinated leftbover steak for just about two hours and it was definitely enough time for the flavors to soak through the meat. My entire family enjoyed it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great salad. The meat could be used outside the salad for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent. I cut the lemongrass finer than 1 inch so you're not overpowered with a mouthful of lemongrass. I've made this salad several times, once with meat straight off the grill (hot) and it is good that way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This comes very close to one we love at an authentic Thai restaurant . I cut down a tad on the mint and cilantro and used london broil that I had thrown on the grill the night before with another entree. Saves lots of time and energy! Thanks for a great recipe Mick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States