Texican Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This was really, really good. It was like a squash nacho or something. Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Excellent recipe! I received many compliments. Don't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This is easy and absolutely fantastic! Yellow squash was out of season, so I used zucchini and it worked great. My 7 year old stepdaughter wasn't crazy about the squash, but said if I made it with broccoli it would be "perfect!" I'm going to give it a try - seems like lots of different veggies would work! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I love this recipe. Goes great with a mexican food or give a great vegetable change for a side dish with beef or chicken. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This turned out very nice, we really liked it and will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I didn't have green chiles on hand, so I added a can of Rotelle with tomato, pepper, and cilantro along with 1 tsp of red pepper flakes and chili powder. It was fantastic. My husband who hates squash, but loves salsa even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Our family favorite recipe around the holidays. Really excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Think of this as a cornmeal crusted yellow squash quiche with and a crispy topping. 5 stars for ease, and the idea, but it needs help! I sauted the thinly sliced yellow squash with a chopped large onion and garlic till softened, I added cumin, cilantro, smoked paprika. I used a 7 oz can of green chilies, used only 1/2 of the cheese. I added a sliced garden tomato on top of the filling, before the extra chip topping. I served this with a fresh garden salsa, green beans and cucumber-tomato salad (most of our dinner came from our garden!) I made two 9" pies, and baked them for 30 minutes. I LOVE that I can use the broken tortilla chips in the bottom of the bag instead of making a bottom crust! Wish I'D thought of that, and will use the idea for other savory pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My husband, who has two favorite squash dishes, LOVED this! I didn't have chips, substituted Ritz crackers. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States