Texas Yum Yum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made the graham cracker crust. I chose to use lighter ingredients like sugar free pudding, 1% milk, reduced fat cream cheese and "lite" whipped topping. I thought that my pie pan was a deep dish but I guess not as not all of the mixture would fit. My husband was okay with that, he ate what was left with a spoon. ;) This set up nicely and the boys really liked it. My husband did comment that next time, I'm not to lighten it up so much and maybe use a fatter milk. He said it needs a heavier milk for this pie--other than that, he had no complaints. Lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This one's a hit with everyone! Easy to make...one note the pudding seemed to have an odd consistency so I added a touch more milk. Have made it now for several occassions and great as a quick thank you gift for a friend or neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is really quick to make. My graham cracker crust turned out to be one of the larger, extra serving ones (10 inch rather than 9). The ingredients in the recipe barely fit in the larger crust, so I'm not sure how well they would fit into the 9 inch crust. I did use white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This recipe is great! My EXTREMELY picky boyfriend absolutely loves this recipe! I have also made it with just chocolate pudding (no vanilla) and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great dessert for so little work. Used less fat cream cheese and lite whipped topping. Made this after reading Pam-3boys mama formerly faceless blog. Thanks to submitter and Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Only 4 stars as you really need a dip dish pie crust to fit all those layers! Very easy, tastes great but don't really like leftovers as the pie starts to "juice" a funny colored liquid and looks gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Be careful! This one is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Tastes great. A hit! One thing though, you need two pie crusts or possibly deep dish, or else you will have a lot left over like I did. That's okay, the kids got double dessert...pudding and filling, then pie. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The ingredients were great, the flavor was good, and my family loved this. The only thing I might change is the time to chill or adding less milk. The pie ended up being more of a "pudding mess" than it did a pie, but it was sooooooooooo good. :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My mother and I have been making this recipe for years on the holiday. We make a homemade crust using cruched vanilla wafers and melted butter, put in a 13X9 baking dish and cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States