Texas Yum Yum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was gone so fast. Great recipe. I used a shortbread pie crust. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Got 2 thumbs up from the kiddos! Said it's now called Oklahoma Yum Yum! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe won me first place in the Pi(e) day contest today at my office! Yeah! https://twitter.com/theresumator Definitely use two pie crusts, the filling will be overflowing if you don't. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yum! This was a great pie and my family loved it. One comment: The layers do not all fit in the 9-inch pie crust. You will need to use a larger crust or less of each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this for a party, they wanted seconds! Use a DEEP DISH PIE PLATE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made the graham cracker crust. I chose to use lighter ingredients like sugar free pudding, 1% milk, reduced fat cream cheese and "lite" whipped topping. I thought that my pie pan was a deep dish but I guess not as not all of the mixture would fit. My husband was okay with that, he ate what was left with a spoon. ;) This set up nicely and the boys really liked it. My husband did comment that next time, I'm not to lighten it up so much and maybe use a fatter milk. He said it needs a heavier milk for this pie--other than that, he had no complaints. Lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great dessert for so little work. Used less fat cream cheese and lite whipped topping. Made this after reading Pam-3boys mama formerly faceless blog. Thanks to submitter and Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is really quick to make. My graham cracker crust turned out to be one of the larger, extra serving ones (10 inch rather than 9). The ingredients in the recipe barely fit in the larger crust, so I'm not sure how well they would fit into the 9 inch crust. I did use white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Tastes great. A hit! One thing though, you need two pie crusts or possibly deep dish, or else you will have a lot left over like I did. That's okay, the kids got double dessert...pudding and filling, then pie. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The ingredients were great, the flavor was good, and my family loved this. The only thing I might change is the time to chill or adding less milk. The pie ended up being more of a "pudding mess" than it did a pie, but it was sooooooooooo good. :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States