Texas Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This is a great change from chili. I used left over shredded beef instead of ground beef. Ro-tel brand diced tomatoes w/green chili peppers and chili beans instead of pinto beans. Didn't have pinto beans on hand. This is so easy and everyone thought it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Wow! This soup was really tasty. I substituted a can of Chipotle peppers for the Serano's and it was still a little too hot (and I am from Texas). If you don't like spicy food leave the chili's out, otherwise it is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made this in a half batch. It's good. Not as good as some other recipes, but tasty nonetheless. Definitely better with corn chips than by itself. I prefer the tortilla soup over this, and chili over this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This soup is really yummy and on the spicy side. I didn't realize that the Serranos would make it that hot. I also make 10 serving size pot of it so next time I will use 3-4 peppers instead of 6. Great flavor my family likes this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELS021064

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make, and the soup turned out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recpie was great! My husband I ate it for 3 days straight! The only changes I made were I used ground turkey breast instead of beef to make it lower in fat, I omited the peppers and used Rotel. We topped it with shredded cheddar and crushed up tortilla chips! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Very tasty soup. Nice on a cool day. I served it with mexican cornbread. MMmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seekaye5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very good but I used organic vegetable broth instead of water to pump up the vitamins for my 3 kiddos. We served it with tortilla chips and everyone ate, even the 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liztx8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very good. I didn't have the ranch so I left it out. It was good without, but I will try it with next time. I ate it with tortilla chips, and my fiance ate it with a grilled cheese. To each his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is so good. I added everything but the peppers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabreana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States