Texas Stuffed Grilled Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These burgers turned out perfect. I added some monterrey jack cheese to the mixture and left some without onions. Will grill these again maybe stuffed with swiss cheese and canadian bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Used this recipe with onion, mushrooms and blue cheese and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
My family loved this recipe. The only problem was the burgers were MASSIVE (the recipe will make 4 to 5 burgers with 5 pounds of meat)!!! I'll make again, but on a smaller scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were awesome, but they were HUGE! I could only eat 1/2 of one. My husband loved them, and is able to eat a whole one! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very tasty. Scaled down ingredients so not such big portions. Added fresh chilli & chilli powder instead of hickory. My husband loved this burger "the king burger". Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
this was really great! i made it without the ham and it was yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Holy huge! I cut down the recipe for 1 pound of beef, and still made 4 burgers with it. Instead of stuffing the burgers, I mixed the ham, cheese, etc. into the beef and just cooked them indoors (it's been snowing for days here). Hubby said they were his new favourite and I'm inclined to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
AWSOME!!! We use this recipe, but make 1/4lb patties. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Used crisp cooked bacon pieces instead of ham, used Swiss cheese then added a slice of Provolone on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Although I am a vegetarian, I made the stuffed burgers last night for family. They were huge! I substituted the hickory seasoning with chili powder as well and evryone seemed to enjoy them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States