Texas Stuffed Grilled Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I found that the burger could have used a whole lot more flavor. If I decide to make these again, I will definitely bump up the hickory seasoning. It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Our favorite way to make burgers. A little hard to keep everything inside, though. Cheese usually starts to melt out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I cooked these tonite and I put minced garlic,mild banana peppers,mushrooms,the cheddar cheese and Worcestershire in the middle,man were they good.I will be doing these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wfogarty3026

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made it, and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalPorraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These were huge burgers, but I scaled the recipe down to make two. I didn't use hickory seasoning (couldn't find any in the store) so I substituted it with chili powder and they were good. I also substituted the chopped cooked ham for cooked bacon and the cheddar cheese with blue cheese. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms a little before dicing them. Fresh kaiser rolls and we had ourselves a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I love these burgers. I add cayenne pepper, crushed red peppers, onion n garlic powder to my meat though. Also add some Tonys Cajun seasoning. Cut out the mushrooms n ham n just use cheese. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
very thick filling burger was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were great as the recipe was written, except that I couldn't find the hickory by me, but will see if my market can order it. I also tried them with sauteed onions, bacon and cheddar and they were simply maaaaahvelous! Everything certainly is bigger and better in Texas!!! I passed this recipe on to my sister outside of Amarillo and she said they were great...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Really good idea and despite sounding fiddly with a patty maker they are so easy to do, all the family liked them and they'll be made again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States