Texas Stuffed Grilled Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Our favorite way to make burgers. A little hard to keep everything inside, though. Cheese usually starts to melt out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I cooked these tonite and I put minced garlic,mild banana peppers,mushrooms,the cheddar cheese and Worcestershire in the middle,man were they good.I will be doing these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wfogarty3026

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made it, and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalPorraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These were huge burgers, but I scaled the recipe down to make two. I didn't use hickory seasoning (couldn't find any in the store) so I substituted it with chili powder and they were good. I also substituted the chopped cooked ham for cooked bacon and the cheddar cheese with blue cheese. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms a little before dicing them. Fresh kaiser rolls and we had ourselves a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I love these burgers. I add cayenne pepper, crushed red peppers, onion n garlic powder to my meat though. Also add some Tonys Cajun seasoning. Cut out the mushrooms n ham n just use cheese. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
very thick filling burger was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were great as the recipe was written, except that I couldn't find the hickory by me, but will see if my market can order it. I also tried them with sauteed onions, bacon and cheddar and they were simply maaaaahvelous! Everything certainly is bigger and better in Texas!!! I passed this recipe on to my sister outside of Amarillo and she said they were great...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Really good idea and despite sounding fiddly with a patty maker they are so easy to do, all the family liked them and they'll be made again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is a great concept of putting different thigns in the middle to make. These burgers were great! I actually made something like this but made it a spicy gourmet burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quartknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States