Texas Stuffed Grilled Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I didn't add the mushrooms since I don't like them and we didn't have any hickory seasoning, but followed the recipe other than that and these burgers were awesome! My husband loved how big they were (they actually fit our buns!) and I couldn't believe how good they were with the filling. I'm sure we'll try out new combinations, but this one was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Talk about a thick burger! I had to cut them so the kids could get the burger in their mouths! I didn't have some of the ingredients this recipe called for, so I adapted to how we normally season burgers. I added 1 package ranch dressing mix to the ground beef, and stuffed the burgers with mozzarella cheese, ham, sauteed green peppers and onions. I slow grilled them on my charcoal grill. Cooking them this way, allowed the burgers to get done, but not burn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
didn't use the ham, and i cooked these in a pan for 5-6 minutes each side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belinda
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This recipe originally was to serve 10 people so I changed the conversions to serve 4. This is an excellent stuffed burger recipe. I could not find hickory seasoning and not even sure what it was. I used a Gourmet Burger seasoning blend in place of it that is made by Weber Grills that was really good. I also added a 1/2 jalapeno, minced to the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
They were pretty good as far as flavor goes - but being that it was too windy outside to turn on the grill, I used my indoor electric grill; it was a greasy. No matter what temperature I put it at, the outside always burned before the inside was done. Much of it was probably because of the lack of a real grill, but I don't think that I want to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These hamburgers were huge! I had a hard time sealing them closed, but they turned out delicious. Everything melted together in the middle. I could only eat half of one though. Wowsers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were some of the best burgers I've ever eaten. It makes 1/2 pound burgers which is way too big for a regular hamburger roll, so we ate it without. The onions were still kind of crunchy after grilling, so maybe sauteeing the mushrooms and onions before hand would take care of that. Also made these by just combining all ingrediants and making smaller burgers, rather than pocketing the ingrediants. It was just as tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
very good and very filling great for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Good. We substituted mozarella, fontina, and pepper jack for cheddar cheese for some of the burgers. Wanted to try something different. The Pepper jack and Fontina work better than the cheddar. But it's all up to personal taste of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
WOW! YUMMY! I added bacon bits in addition to the ham, fresh garlic, hickory BBQ sauce, an egg and bread crumbs. The only trouble I had was keeping the burger from falling apart, but this may be because I have never made home-made burgers before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States