Texas Stuffed Grilled Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Served the mushrooms on top of the burger with a slather of adobo mayonnaise. A nice twice baked spud to totally ruin the diet and steamed corn on the cob. A toasted onion bun made it even better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These were pretty good! I was hoping for a little more flavor, but they wqere a nice change from the everyday burger we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I was really disappointed after reading all the great reviews. This didn't taste any different from a plain old burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Its a great recipe but the fat and sodium content are VERY high... I would substitute healthier ingredients and its good to go for our family...leave out the ham, reduce the cheese, smaller burgers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent! After reading all the reviews on this recipe, most reviews mentioned the size of the burgers as being massive so I decided to mix the ingredients into the meat instead of stuffing them. First I mixed the Worcestershire with 1 garlic clove and used a chipotle pepper (instead of hickory seasoning) in a blender and then mixed it with the hamburger. Then mixed the cheese, onion, mushrooms and crisp bacon (in place of ham) with the hamburger meat. Divided the mixture into 1/4 lb patties and grilled. While grilling I brushed the burgers with a homemade chipotle BBQ sauce and added a slice of cheddar cheese on top. Served them with all the trimmings and chipotle mayonnaise. The chipotle peppers add a nice spicy and smokey flavor to the hamburger. "The best burger I have ever tasted" were the comments from our guests. Excellent recipe and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Awesome, that was awesome! That is exactly what my husband said after finishing this burger. I left out the ham and mushrooms because he just wanted cheese and onion. Both my husband and son loved this one! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
These burgers were awesome! I added an onion/mushroom soup mix instead of the hickory seasoning & it turned out great! I had no problems with these falling apart. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
made as is written--burgers were moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I just love this burger..made them again last night and will make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I didn't add the mushrooms since I don't like them and we didn't have any hickory seasoning, but followed the recipe other than that and these burgers were awesome! My husband loved how big they were (they actually fit our buns!) and I couldn't believe how good they were with the filling. I'm sure we'll try out new combinations, but this one was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States