Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bethany66
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Mighty tasty! I shredded 16 oz cabbage rather than using the bagged stuff, and used fresh corn from two cobs, 1/4 cup red onion and the zest of the lime. It's not too spicy, not too bland, and certainly not traditional. It's mighty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I was really not expecting to like this recipe, but felt compelled to try it based on the reviews. I am really glad I did. It's a very good cole slaw. The only thing I did to deviate from the the original recipe was to use fresh corn, rather than canned. Fast. Easy. Unique. Flavorful. Winner. Thanks CINP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Absolutely fabulous. Took this to a Thanksgiving potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
All I can say is WOW. Great with smoked pork ribs, great with grilled beef...just GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Nice change from the typical slaw recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Have made this recipe at least 10 times in the past few years, and even slaw haters have loved it! It doubles nicely for larger events. I use the yogurt based ranch dressing (found near fresh produce in refrigerated section) instead of the traditional ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this for pot luck at work. I had to stop myself from tasting it over and over again! Best thing ever CINP! I could just eat this with an iced colld beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this to go with shredded BBQ chix sandwiches I made in crock pot. My wife and three kids thought it was the best they ever had. I couldn't find mexican corn so I used regular canned corn and added a little chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Anselmi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This a very yummy change up from regular coleslaw A nice addition to a Mexican food dinner We liked it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent!!! As recommended by others I used frozen corn and then added 1/4 cup of salsa to the dressing. Unique but delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States