Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is very good. a different twist on cole slaw. i have been searching for a great slaw recipe for some time. this is the best i have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
loved this recipe- I halfed the recipe and added the sour cream as another reviewer suggested as well as more of each of the spices, jalepeno and cilantro- can't wait to take this to our next picnic this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
My husband and I cant stand coleslaw but I had to try this cuz I liked the ingredients and it came out great!! I cant wait to take this to my next gathering! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Loved this one. Everyone enjoyed the change. If everything is cold I will wait to mix just before serving. Cheese got a little soft this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This slaw was the easiest,most tasty coleslaw I've ever had.I fix it with Burgers, Shrimp, and BBQ.I Would recommend this dish to Martha Stewart!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is absolutely the BEST!!! My husband NEVER liked any slaw, but he LOVES this one. Everybody asked for the recipe at the BBQ. I made it with NO-FAT Ranch, and LOW-FAT Cheese, added 2 tbl.spoons of NO-FAT sour cream and 1 tbl.spoon of SPLENDA. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
My cousin fixed this slaw memorial weekend; it was such a hit we had it 2 days in a row. The best slaw I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Two thumbs up from both my husband and our dinner guests (one of which is also a chef!) Excellent recipe! I served it with an Enchilada Pie and it went perfect with it! I had to add a bit more of the spices to the dressing because we kept tasting it and were only getting the flavor of Ranch dressing. I also left out the cheese. Can't wait for a potluck so I can bring it and receive the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I really like this recipe. I have made it several times and shared it with several friends. I like to spice it up with extra jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States