Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly except I used 3 cups of powdered sugar for the frosting and I used a 9x13 pan. Very easy recipe and so good. The cake is moist and no changes needed for high altitude. My parents and grandma and I all loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yee-umm! A great Texas Sheet Cake recipe. Whenever we get together I get requests to bring this cake and I always bring home empty baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was easy to make and so good! I used a 9X13" pan as I didn't have a clean jelly-roll pan so the cook time took a bit longer. The cake still turned out dense and moist and delicious! I used a different frosting so I can't comment on that, but I will try it the next time I make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I needed to find a dessert to present to 60 people. My husband is doing his first catering & asked me to bake something to help him out. I am an avid baker, but have never baked for that quantity. I did a trial run of this recipe & while the taste is ok, I am hard pressed to call this a "cake". I am now in the process of baking 2 half sheet pans of this for the actual catering. It is listed on the menu as a cake brownie. I will dress it up with a piping of whipped cream, with a slight dusting of cocoa powder & cinnamon. Wish me luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I haven't eaten this yet but this was waaaaay more time consuming than it listed. Maybe it's because I didn't have the jelly roll pan and the cake took a little longer in a 9x13 pan, but trying to time everything perfectly was a little difficult. The prep time was SO much longer than 10 minutes. I am hoping the taste makes up for the long prep...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefdish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Awesome! I used coffee instead of water for the cake mix and used a 9x13 inch pan. It took 30 minutes to fully bake in my oven. Also, I used pecans instead of walnuts but either would be good. In my opinion, the nuts are a must. My husband loved it! Thanks for a winning recipe! Saved to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very good. Definitely make the icing after the cake is baked and cool cause it hardens quick! After a few days when the icing is pretty stiff on the cake, don't worry! If you toss a piece in the microeave for about 5-10 seconds it melts it and it seeps into the cake and makes it even MORE awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Heaven in a cake pan!!!!!! I love this recipe...must control my urges to bake this one to often...can be quite addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss v

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Has been a standby in our house and it serves a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States