Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious chocolate cake. Will definitely make this one again. I did not have the correct size pan, so I just used a regular 9 x 13 cake pan and baked for about 22-24 minutes. Turned out awesome and is an easy crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
You can't go wrong with a basic chocolate cake. Not quite as good as 20-minute chocolate cake, but definitely satisfies a raging sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This cake is awesome. I used a 9 X 13 pan and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I adore this recipe and go back to it time and time again. Halving this made 15 small cupcakes. This cake is better the next day. Used strong brewed coffee instead of the water. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I hate chocolate cake, but I liked this. The people I made it for (the ones who actually like chocolate cake) loved it. By request, I used Caramel Frosting IV from this site instead of the suggested frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The cake felt like something was missing for some reason (but I don't know what) but the icing was fantastic, and tasted just like hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this again as the finish to a BBQ dinner. I cut back the sugar in the cake to 1 and a half cups and in the icing to 3. No noticeable difference in taste - just a little easier on the teeth and waistline. Success and coliments all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was okay. I have had Texas sheet cake at various picnics, this wasn't exactly it. Edit: This was better the second time around. I think cutting the recipe to make a smaller cake is a BAD idea. The second time I made the sheet cake exactly and it is very, very good! It was gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious. I used pecans, about 2 cups, in the frosting. Would be good to use nuts in the cake too. I also used King arthur baking chocolate (about 6 squares each) both in the batter and in the frosting in addition to the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Yep! This one's a winner...exactly what I was looking for, not a cake not a brownie! Followed the recipe as written...made the frosting about 10 minutes before the cake was done and it was perfect timing. I thought the frosting was just as heavenly as the cake. We refer to this as picnic cake...hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States