Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Used this for pot-luck and it was a big hit!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Excellent cake! Super moist, great flavor! I've already made this 5 times and it turns out great every time! I didn't make the frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
My kids (and everyone at the office) absolutely love this cake. Easy and homemade -- the frosting is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This was a good cake. It actually tasted better after two days but was a hit on the first. I made two rectangular cakes and layered them. I made extra frosting and put it between the two layers and then on top of the cake. The cake tasted super gourmet- much better than a normal birthday cake. The sour cream gives it an extra kick and the frosting is great, and not too heavy. It was easy to make, easy to cook and easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
This is the "real" version of TX sheet cake that we grew up with here in Texas. If you want to try a treat, this is it! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
The recipe is easy and delicious. I use it often as a base for fancy cakes in my caterings. Got lots of compliments. A caterer from West Vancouver, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
The whole office loved the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
YUM! this got raves at the 4th of July picnic I brought it to. I love the fudgy frosting. I did thin it eeeever so slightly w/ some more milk and used a hand mixer to mix in the powdered sugar. I used whole milk and regular sour cream (I don't think this cake was meant to ever be lowfat!). The cake had a wonderful chocolate flavor which might be because I used dutch process cocoa instead of plain? I used pecans instead of walnuts which turned out fine. This cake went wonderfully w/ homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Delicous! The calories in this cake are unspeakable. I made a large layered birthday cake(doubled the recipe) for my beautiful grandaughter and everyone loved it. I bet I'll be asked to make this every year here after. Do not forget to add the vanilla which is not mentioned in the list of ingredients but is required in the frosting---I used 1t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I made this cake for a golf club luncheon and it was great. Everyone loved it - and soooo easy! Definitely going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States