Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Yep! This one's a winner...exactly what I was looking for, not a cake not a brownie! Followed the recipe as written...made the frosting about 10 minutes before the cake was done and it was perfect timing. I thought the frosting was just as heavenly as the cake. We refer to this as picnic cake...hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
One of my all time favorites!! Can't go wrong with this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love this cake and frosting. Very easy to make and always a crowd pleaser. I usually make two cakes with my 2 - 1/4 sheet pans. That way I can throw one in the freezer. The 1/4 sheet size is plenty unless you're feeding a crowd! I thaw the cake and just pour the hot frosting on it and it's just as good as freshly made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The frosting didnt set up as well as I would have hoped, I added extra powdered sugar and cocoa powder because I was worried it was too runny and it still was soupy. Put in the fridge for a bit after putting the icing on to help with that, was good but really sweet w/all the powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Oh my gosh!!! I'm supposed to take this to a dinner tonight and I couldn't resist sampling. Super super delicious. Very moist, not heavy like brownies, just the right sweetness. The frosting is terrific. But definitely have your frosting ingredients ready to go when the cake gets done. It sets up fast! Used toasted, chopped almonds sprinkled on top of the icing layer. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome cake! This recipe makes a large rectangle cake, big enough to serve a large crowd. It was also big on flavour. Super moist and light at the same time. I did ice this cake with a ganache frosting because I made it for a birthday party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
oh my goodness this was yummy!!! So easy! I did begin making the frosting when the cake had about 10 minutes left to bake, perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Good cake but bad frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I followed this recipe with some modifications and used it for a Creme de Menthe cake that I took to a large gathering. The cake received rave reviews and I have been asked to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
You just can't go wrong with this recipe. It has been around for a very long time and we all know why. It's pretty simple to prepare and it never fails to please. The only problem I run into when preparing it is, I can't seem to keep out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States