Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for a family BBQ and everyone loved it. I plan to make it again and take it to work. I know my coworkers will be all over it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, my grandma has made it since I was a little girl for family functions since it feeds a lot. Plain is great my grandma mixes it up by puting half a package of mini marshmallows on top of cake and thining the frosting down with a cup less of powdered sugar and then topping the cake. The frosting hardens a bit over the marshmallows and its so pretty. It makes if taste like a rocky road cake. She also makes if using buttermilk for sour cream, but they are interchangeable I don't notice a difference when I don't have one or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very good, but I wish the flavor of the cake was just a tad richer. It melts-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Best chocolate cake ever.. Kids loved it and husband (who is not a fan of cake) loved it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this cake for the first time today - it was so easy and tastes awesome! Everyone at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I didn't change the recipe for the cake at all. However I used pecans instead of walnuts for the icing. This IS a Texas sheet cake, after all. I did not have a 10x15 pan so I used a 13x9 pan and baked it an additional 15 minutes and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly except I used 3 cups of powdered sugar for the frosting and I used a 9x13 pan. Very easy recipe and so good. The cake is moist and no changes needed for high altitude. My parents and grandma and I all loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yee-umm! A great Texas Sheet Cake recipe. Whenever we get together I get requests to bring this cake and I always bring home empty baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States