Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I have made this so many times and it's ALWAYS a hit. I always end up using more confectioner's sugar than the recipe suggests in order to get a firm frosting that doesn't ooze. This recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitehouse, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the dessert you want to have in the late night hours after everyone has been tucked in and snoring away soundly, while you secretly and quietly munch on this, with a tall glass of milk, in the kitchen, alone, blissfully happy. This is the chocolate that will quiet those hunger pangs and cravings of something sweet, and chocolatey for a late night, so please do your self a favor and make this, and then after everyone has had their fill, stick it in the fridge, for it it to get a tad cold then make a late night date with this cake (^_^)v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My husband loves this cake-he always asks for me to make it for his birthday and Father's Day. I love it too, especially with a little vanilla ice cream on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband and his chocoholic brothers love this cake......although, some of them prefer to leave the icing off. I follow the recipe exactly except that I bake in a stard 9 x 13 pan for a thicker cake and I add 20 minutes to the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We loved it. I made it for a graduation party and it was great just as is. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This cake is very good. My hubby raved & I'm enjoying it. Nice soft, moist texture & good chocolate flavor with a fudge tasting icing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
DD really liked this altho I wasn't a huge fan. I did use strong brewed coffee in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This cake is really chocolatey and moist. I followed the recipe exactly. Only issue I had was my 10x15 pan seemed to be just a tad small-I had a frosting waterfall over the sides of the pan (nothing that was a huge problem; but I think a bit bigger pan would give the frosting more room to sit while it cools). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for some friends, everybody loved it! One of the friends mother, who is 90 years old, said it was the best chocolate cake she had ever eatin in her entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States