Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Delicious. I made a smaller portion and it still said 10x13. I made a portion for 15 and the pan size was 9x9. It worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious. Rich and moist. Worked fine in a 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
One of my faves! This is a thin rich cake. Recipe looks detailed but is easy to follow and a great "from scratch" piece. My family loves it! I like to use it for special occasions- use cookie cutters to cut shapes and add chocolate syrup on the top for a lil pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irishgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Whole family loves it!! I'm asked to bring to parties! I do add a bit of almond to frosting as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Davis
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious, moist and super easy. I ran out of butter to make the frosting, so I used coconut oil instead. YUM! Made it taste like German Chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love baking from scratch! If I won the lottery I would open a bakery (: it makes me feel good to see a smile on people's faces when they taste my baked goods!!!! This cake is a thumbs up in my book, five stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I remember having this at picnics while growing up. When searching for a dessert recipe to use for a county western bbq/concert this is what came to mind. It was easy to make. We made 5 of them, they are were devoured and had many recipe requests. That's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Fantastic Recipe the only changes I di was I did not have 4 cups of confectioners sugar for the icing I only had one cup, so in moderation I added granulated sugar, add tablespoons at a time adjusted to your own taste. With a cup of milk, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great for a crowd. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Greenwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States