Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
DD really liked this altho I wasn't a huge fan. I did use strong brewed coffee in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This cake is really chocolatey and moist. I followed the recipe exactly. Only issue I had was my 10x15 pan seemed to be just a tad small-I had a frosting waterfall over the sides of the pan (nothing that was a huge problem; but I think a bit bigger pan would give the frosting more room to sit while it cools). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for some friends, everybody loved it! One of the friends mother, who is 90 years old, said it was the best chocolate cake she had ever eatin in her entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I hate chocolate cake but I love this cake. It is a mix between chocolate cake and a brownie. People have requested that I make this cake on several occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! It's perfect for a get together and I've had a lot of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitmccoy317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made the recipe exactly like it said. Was super easy, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I'm making this "as we speak" for MY birthday and because every single family member asked if this could be my birthday cake. 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I really enjoy this cake. It turns out well and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The sheet pan I make this in is very shallow and I usually end up spilling the fudgey topping over the edge. But this time when I made it I poked holes in my cake when it came out of the oven, like a poke cake. The topping is now IN the cake and OMG! I will never make it the "old" way again! Also, on the advice of others, I increased the cocoa in the cake to 6 Tbs. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States