Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious. Rich and moist. Worked fine in a 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
One of my faves! This is a thin rich cake. Recipe looks detailed but is easy to follow and a great "from scratch" piece. My family loves it! I like to use it for special occasions- use cookie cutters to cut shapes and add chocolate syrup on the top for a lil pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irishgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Whole family loves it!! I'm asked to bring to parties! I do add a bit of almond to frosting as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Davis
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious, moist and super easy. I ran out of butter to make the frosting, so I used coconut oil instead. YUM! Made it taste like German Chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love baking from scratch! If I won the lottery I would open a bakery (: it makes me feel good to see a smile on people's faces when they taste my baked goods!!!! This cake is a thumbs up in my book, five stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I remember having this at picnics while growing up. When searching for a dessert recipe to use for a county western bbq/concert this is what came to mind. It was easy to make. We made 5 of them, they are were devoured and had many recipe requests. That's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Fantastic Recipe the only changes I di was I did not have 4 cups of confectioners sugar for the icing I only had one cup, so in moderation I added granulated sugar, add tablespoons at a time adjusted to your own taste. With a cup of milk, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great for a crowd. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Greenwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I have made this cake many times over the years for various occasions, but lately I have been asked to bring it for bereavement dinners as everyone loves this cake and it goes a long way. The last time I made it, I did not have any milk, so I used sour cream in the frosting as well as the cake. It is delicious and I think that is the way I will make it from now on. I also used a 9 X 13 pan instead of a sheet pan, and iced while hot. Not that it was bad the first day, but I thought it was better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States