Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Davis
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious, moist and super easy. I ran out of butter to make the frosting, so I used coconut oil instead. YUM! Made it taste like German Chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love baking from scratch! If I won the lottery I would open a bakery (: it makes me feel good to see a smile on people's faces when they taste my baked goods!!!! This cake is a thumbs up in my book, five stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I remember having this at picnics while growing up. When searching for a dessert recipe to use for a county western bbq/concert this is what came to mind. It was easy to make. We made 5 of them, they are were devoured and had many recipe requests. That's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Fantastic Recipe the only changes I di was I did not have 4 cups of confectioners sugar for the icing I only had one cup, so in moderation I added granulated sugar, add tablespoons at a time adjusted to your own taste. With a cup of milk, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great for a crowd. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Greenwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I have made this cake many times over the years for various occasions, but lately I have been asked to bring it for bereavement dinners as everyone loves this cake and it goes a long way. The last time I made it, I did not have any milk, so I used sour cream in the frosting as well as the cake. It is delicious and I think that is the way I will make it from now on. I also used a 9 X 13 pan instead of a sheet pan, and iced while hot. Not that it was bad the first day, but I thought it was better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family loves this more than any other dessert. 3 days later is the best time to eat it. Its pure goo by then and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Absolutely delish!!! However, used 9x13 metal pan, so cake AND frosting were thick and rich. Very nice dense cake with lots of chocolate flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I was worried about having to adjust the ingredients to fit my pan (16x11.5) coupled with the fact I've never made a sheet cake before ... but it worked wonderfully. I used an adjusted serving size of 40, keeping my 1/2 cups loose...also used half coffee/half water mixture instead of plain water. I thought I was prepared for the frosting having read it set up quickly, but man, I didn't realize just how quickly it set up and ended up with lumps of powdered sugar. Will make sure to sift as others suggested next time. Cake itself was perfect with 6T of cocoa powder ... moist and yet not too dense (I was worried about it being *too* brownie like). In short, absolutely delicious and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States