Texas Sheet Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
The cake turned out good, maybe too sweet for me to make it again. I only used 1 + 1/2 cups sugar but it's still too sweet. My kids loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I have made this so many times and it's ALWAYS a hit. I always end up using more confectioner's sugar than the recipe suggests in order to get a firm frosting that doesn't ooze. This recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the dessert you want to have in the late night hours after everyone has been tucked in and snoring away soundly, while you secretly and quietly munch on this, with a tall glass of milk, in the kitchen, alone, blissfully happy. This is the chocolate that will quiet those hunger pangs and cravings of something sweet, and chocolatey for a late night, so please do your self a favor and make this, and then after everyone has had their fill, stick it in the fridge, for it it to get a tad cold then make a late night date with this cake (^_^)v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My husband loves this cake-he always asks for me to make it for his birthday and Father's Day. I love it too, especially with a little vanilla ice cream on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband and his chocoholic brothers love this cake......although, some of them prefer to leave the icing off. I follow the recipe exactly except that I bake in a stard 9 x 13 pan for a thicker cake and I add 20 minutes to the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We loved it. I made it for a graduation party and it was great just as is. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This cake is very good. My hubby raved & I'm enjoying it. Nice soft, moist texture & good chocolate flavor with a fudge tasting icing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
DD really liked this altho I wasn't a huge fan. I did use strong brewed coffee in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States