Texas Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
This is my all-time favorite chocolate cake recipe, because it is DELICIOUS and easy to make. Because of the high temperture cooking, I think it is not appropriate for cooking by young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
I haven't tried this exact recipe but the Texas Sheet Cake that I've had is SO GOOD! The way I rated on the kids part is how much kids like it and not how well kids are able to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I loved it! I had a bit more water to the icing to get the correct texture to pour on cake. I know it serves 20 but I ate the whole and didn't share with my family. (Hey, Give me a break...I was sick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Very easy and delicious! My husband's new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Easy and delicious! This cake has always been a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This cake was a big hit at work today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
this is the "perfect" cake for every occasion, and event! All the "kids" love it, especally the "big" kids....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
UPDATE: I changed the 1/2 cup shortening for 1/2 cup vegetable oil. Much better now. This is my hubby's favorite cake. He is from Nebraska and they call it a "Tommy Cake". I couldn't find his Mom's "Tommy Cake" recipe, so I looked until, I found one very similar to her's. He said it was just like the one he remembered as a child. We served it at a Christmas dinner this year and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Specht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
How did the perfect chocolate cake get such an unchocolatey name? I couldn't pour the frosting, it was like fudge ... no complaints here! I've been looking for ages for a cake with great taste, texture, cut-ability and here it is, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This sheet cake is excellent, especially for pot-lucks, and BBQ's. My family loves it and is simple and inexpensive to make. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States