Texas Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I halved this recipe without difficulty. Moist, tender cake. Frosting needed significant thinning with additional milk. Clean up very easy. Just a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
WOW, this cake is great!! It's so quick and easy to make and ooooohhhh so good. I've made it 3 times in the last week to take to various functions. There's never a scrap left over for me to bring home. I like the idea you can cut it into squares and lay it out on a platter - very simple. I followed the recipe exactly. The one thing I've had to do everytime is thin out the frosting with a tiny bit of milk. I found this made spreading very easy. Thanks Chantal for posting this super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was the first time I had ever made Texas Sheet Cake and it was easy and a HIT! Stays moist and is a favorite by many. Will definitely keep using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This is the best cake ever! Just sit down with a fork and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This recipe was in my family for years and I am so glad to see that others are using it too. You can't beat a wonderful moist choclate cake. Try is with your homemade vanilla ice cream. It makes a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
this was very good. I lost my recipe for Texas Sheet Cake years ago and this taste just like the one I lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Use to make this cake when I was a teenage. Didn't have the recipe and found it here. This is a very moist cake. Even though I am not usually a chocolate cake eater I have always loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I love this cake! I made it yesterday for my son's 18th birthday. I needed a cake recipe for my large cake pan and went to allrecipes to find one. This cake sounded good, and it was so easy. It came out very tender and moist and had a delicious, delicate flavor. I took other's suggestions and added a tsp of almond extract, too. It has a nice icing that is easy to decorate. This is my new favorite cake recipe, and I will plan on making it whenever the occasion arises. Thank you, Chantal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This is an excellent Texas Sheet Cake. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Didn't even get to frost them before the kids had started to dig in, so can't comment on the icing recipe. Thank you for sharing, Chantal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
So easy and delicious. Really moist. My five year old loved helping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grafton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States