Texas Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It's chocolate and you can never go wrong with chocolate. Other than that, this cake is NOTHING SPECIAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is AMAZING! I left out walnuts because I was taking it to a picnic at my husband's work and I didn't know if anyone (any kids) were allergic to nuts. I cut it up to be like brownies and everyone was asking what it was and for the recipe. My husband says he can't wait until I make it again. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sooooo good! Easy to make and feeds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_Wanna_Bite!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this is a great cake!!! supper moist...easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I grew up with this cake. My mother always called it "boy scout chocolate cake". I now realize it was what she made to take to the meeting. Not the real name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Made this for a potluck, so good! Grew up in Texas and this brings back great memories! I did add almost 2 extra TBLS milk to frosting and subbed a little coffee with the water for the cake. Make sure to frost with hot frosting on the hot cake (otherwise you will have a mess on your hands!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thought it was awesome. I am a truly beginner "cook" so I like easy. I did have to use a lot more milk (I just poured slowly until it was the consistency I wanted). I also used one of the great ideas to put holes into the cake to let the topping ooze into the cake. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Super easy and SUPER yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
made this the other night for a school function.. once i had already melted the butter, i realized i only had 3/4 cup of sugar.. so i replaced the rest of the sugar with light brown sugar.. it worked, cause they came out great!! i made the icing just as the recipe calls for, but in half the frosting i mixed in 1/2 cup of walnuts and frosted half of the brownie/cake with plain frosting and half with nut frosting.. great recipe! wish i had some now..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This cake is fabulous! Turns out great and it's really easy to make! I've made it for several parties now and people rave about it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States